Articles & Blogs

Workers’ Compensation Issues Involving COVID-19: Dealing with Wage Loss Benefits

September 12, 2019
March 19, 2020
View

To our business partners, clients, & friends regarding WORKERS’ COMPENSATION ISSUES involving COVID-19:

Chartwell Law is recommending that wage loss benefits not be automatically initiated, or reinstated, for employees who are presently out of work following workforce reduction, layoffs, etc., due to COVID-19.

There are, of course, many situations which need to be addressed on a case by case basis. As a result, we recommend that you reach out to one of our workers’ compensation attorneys available in these jurisdictions where Chartwell is present:

CHARTWELL LAW COVID-19 RESPONSE TEAM


CONNECTICUT
Jamie Spiller Kaplan
jspiller@chartwelllaw.com

FLORIDA
Heather Hatch
hhatch@chartwelllaw.com
 
GEORGIA
Lori Bethea
lbethea@chartwelllaw.com
 
MAINE
David Brosnihan
dbrosnihan@chartwelllaw.com

MARYLAND
Steve Tregea
stregea@chartwelllaw.com

MASSACHUSETTS
Jamie Spiller Kaplan
jspiller@chartwelllaw.com
 
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Jamie Spiller Kaplan
jspiller@chartwelllaw.com
 
NEW JERSEY
Mark Spivak
mspivak@chartwelllaw.com
 
NEW YORK
Lauren Bilasz
lbilasz@chartwelllaw.com
 
NORTH CAROLINA
Kim Zabroski
kzabroski@chartwelllaw.com
 
OHIO
Bernard Kelly
bkelly@chartwelllaw.com
 
PENNSYLVANIA
Josh Gray
jgray@chartwelllaw.com
 
RHODE ISLAND
David Brosnihan
dbrosnihan@chartwelllaw.com
 
TENNESSEE
Heather Hatch
hhatch@chartelllaw.com
 
VERMONT
Jamie Spiller Kaplan
jspiller@chartwelllaw.com
 
WEST VIRGINIA
Alan Wolfson
awolfson@chartwelllaw.com

Chartwell Law’s attorneys continue to monitor how COVID-19 will affect your organization. To that end, we created a COVID-19 Resource Center to help you stay current and deal with COVID-19 issues that impact your business. To view our updates and resources please click this link https://www.chartwelllaw.com/covid19.

Chartwell Law is here to help in any way we can during this Coronavirus situation. Please stay safe.